girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the diarist proclaims her intention not to buy a lottery ticket today

My boss was going to take today off, but he's sitting *gesturing with my head to the left* over there.

Oh well, he's in a good mood. I've had to threaten him with spoiling the last episode of Buffy to get him not to talk about the Matrix film ... as if I can remember even one name from the first film. I don't watch Buffy, I just read about the last episode, OK.

Also, I bought a cup of coffee, got it back to the office and in slow motion, it up-ended itself and landed on the floor, the contents making a little swamp on the carpet.

I remained calm (you can picture me beaming beatifically right now, if you'd like). But I'm not buying a lottery ticket today, I'm not stupid.

11:30 a.m. - 2003-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless