girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgotten

I finally got something today from my homeopath, after leaving her a message yesterday that nothing had arrived (and I can see from the postmark it was posted yesterday. So that means she forgot, and gee, it's not cheap, and I'm unhappy that she just forgot me).

She doesn't say what it is she's given me -- it's three tiny tiny pills, one to be taken each week for three weeks. And now I'm seeing why homeopathy is so controversial. Because these things are so small that it's impossible to think that of all the things that you put in to your body over the space of a week that this one tiny little thing will make a difference. It's as big as a freckle.

But we will see.

..........

Refusal is, for reasons not revealed, compiling a list of Songs of Contempt, so if you can think of one, you should go on over there and tell him.

10:04 a.m. - 2003-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless