girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If everyone else is doing it, why can't I?

So you've already read this from refusal, discodave and how-i-lie. Nonetheless...

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?
Visited a homeopath, made chocolate truffles joined a gym.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I�m not sure if I made any, but I probably didn�t and I probably won�t, but maybe I secretly will.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes, she had a boy. And at least half a dozen other friends had babies this year, it was a real baby boom.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No one close, no.

5. What countries did you visit?
I started the new year in Germany. Also, France, the US and Italy.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?
I would like to have more money and a boss I don�t loathe.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
I don�t have much of a memory for dates, but I will remember Valentine�s Day for being dumped, hooray!

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Quitting smoking for good (or so it seems), although it wasn�t really much of an effort.

9. What was your biggest failure?
How do I choose? Nothing monumental, just the same old stuff really.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
About 50 colds and coughs, but nothing worth visiting a GP for.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Plane ticket to NYC, pints of lager, gym membership and visits to homeopath.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Mine! For not smoking anymore.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
On a personal basis, Christopher Sabat and the guy who dumped me. On a worldwide level, the usual suspects.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Rent and taxes took a lot. And going out did too.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
That�s a lot of reallys, and I don�t really do really really excited. I was happy when I achieved things on the PlayStation snowboarding game, and when I got free stuff at work. Oh, I was very very excited about seeing Duran Duran�s first London show for 18 years.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?
I will have to agree with how-I-lie and say Beyonce�s "Crazy in Love". But I�ll have to disagree with her because I love it.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?
Mmm, interesting question. Less in a celebratory mood, but happier with myself. So, happier, I guess.

ii. thinner or fatter?
Ooh, not sure, probably about the same.

iii. richer or poorer?
Even further in debt, no doubt.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Earning money, being happy.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Procrastinating and waiting.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
With family, eating a nice dinner and not getting drunk.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?
I did not.

23. How many one night stands?
None.

24. What was your favourite TV programme?
I loved Peep Show, although it scared me. I�m with refusal though, I love University Challenge the most.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
No one springs to mind, although I suppose I could think of some minor celebrity that became famous over the year.

26. What was the best book you read?
I don�t know, I can�t remember what I read this year. Time Out guide to Paris?

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
None. Wait, I�ve got a pretentious answer! Brahms, I bought some Brahms and it�s incredible.

28. What did you want and get?
Somewhere new to live, and nice people to live with.

29. What did you want and not get?
Personal happiness.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
So hard to remember what I�ve seen. I laughed very hard at Spinal Tap, but I don�t think that was released this year.

31. What did you do on your birthday?
Tapas dinner with friends somewhat ruined by two of them being drunken and misbehaving.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Love.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?
Buying as little clothing as possible, it was probably rathehr similar to my personal fashion concept in 2002.

34. What kept you sane?
Sensible friends and having fun.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Mmm, I don�t know about the MOST, but there were two embarrassing ones -- Dennis from EastEnders and Ray from Big Brother.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
I talked most about the war in Iraq, but it didn�t stir me enough to do something significant like protest.

37. Who did you miss?
No one. Or no one I�d admit to myself.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
David.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.
Change is possible.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
"I like to be in America!"

6:21 p.m. - 2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless