girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better

I'm not so good with the New Year's resolutions, so I made New Year's Eve resolutions instead -- things this morning that must be done before the end of the year.

Naturally, I've managed not to complete my list, but not in a bad way, so I'm happy. Off to the other side of the city soon, to a small party, all people I know already.

Lots of people I know had their first child born in 2003, so I guess it was a great year for them. But I just can't think of anyone around me for whom 2003 was a great year. I mean, did anyone fall in love this year? Or have great fortune? It wasn't even about massive loss for most people I know -- it was more about the ongoing drudgery. How sad. Well, there were several losses too.

So, here's to next year not being the same. And definitely not worse. Better is what we all need.

5:44 p.m. - 2003-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless