girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re: Flabbergasted. It's not even that I wouldn't use the word lightly, I never use it at all.

I was really too, ugh, I don't have the word for it, I know that I said "flabbergasted" and that isn't a word I use ever, about the Hutton Report and the fallout to write. I just didn't want to add my pointless, uninformed two-cents worth to the commentary and yet it didn't seem right to write and not mention it.

I'm surprised how much I cared about it.

And still care. Hopefully the government is also surprised at how much people care, and at how many people have apprised themselves of the facts.

Well then, I'm trying to think of a nice way to change the subject back to something typically frivolous.

At Jerry Springer The Opera, they have branded toilet paper with a bit of the score and the lyric "that was your Jerry Springer moment". It would have been rude not to take a roll, but I think that I will tell my flatmates that it's only for special occasions -- otherwise they've to use Tesco luxury white whatever it's called.

It was a fun show, singing was mostly great, wouldn't see it again, would probably recommend it to friends -- depending on the friend. Speaking of friends, my friend fell asleep during the second act, his boyfriend pulled out his Palm Pilot and started making notes at one point, I don't know what about.

Now I have to decide whether to see Scissor Sisters for �10 at the Scala next week (a place I really like, I should add) or if I should go to a yoga class that I also really like.

Any thoughts?

11:31 a.m. - 2004-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless