girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because you've got to have friends

Friends, friends, yesterday was all about the friends. I spoke to B. for the first time in a year, because he was back from Australia.

I'd been missing him so much, and then it was disappointing because he's so down on London and adamant that he's not coming back here, and he's not even going to come and visit until the end of the month.

Saying you don't like London to me, well it makes me all defensive and hurt. It's irrational, I know, but I just can't understand it. I mean, what's wrong with a bunch of miserable people who don't care about anyone but themselves and too many pigeons and bad transport and high rent and bad weather. Seriously... some people, they just want the moon on a stick, they do.

Then I went out with the girls I'm going on holiday with in five weeks.

It was so much fun, hopefully a precursor to even more holiday fun. Even being sober while they were getting drunk, it was fun. I don't know how we're going to fit in all the stuff we plan to do in only five days, but we will not be bored. Only, one person is already doing her thing of making special requests to everyone individually so that it's impossible to say "no". Well, it is possible not to say yes. Like, I didn't say yes to playing Frisbee. I mean, I could do that anywhere. I choose not to though. I just want to walk and walk and walk, really.

I love to walk.

Well, C. was making me laugh so much last night, doing her impression of Linda Blair in the Exorcist which somehow turned into the Exorcist doing a L'Oreal ad.

Then she told us "When H. and I were first courting, I used to do my impression of the Exorcist with my Mancunian accent," and so she did it for us, and I was wondering why they don't put that in some book about how to win a man. I was crying with laughter, she was so funny.



12:14 p.m. - 2003-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless