girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

humiliation

Most humiliating work moment EVER yesterday: I called my colleague Dan, who is younger and more junior than me, Dad. DAD. I keep telling myself, it was a slip of the tongue not Freudian slip, because it is only ONE letter away, but still... and yeah, he heard.

I have to keep telling people to diffuse the humiliation that I feel. Except then those people go "Wow, did you call teachers at school 'Mum'?" instead of "Well, it is only ONE letter away from Dan".

Four days off, starting in under one hour. Hurrah!

3:09 p.m. - 2005-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless