girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secure

I keep flashing a ticket from the movie 'Look At Me' to one of the security guards at work, instead of my temporary security pass, but I fear that attempting to establish my art-house film cred with him is a waste of time.

Security pass is really a misnomer though. I mean, it's a piece of cardboard with typing and a photograph on it and then laminated, what is secure about that? And even though I've been coming to this building for (can hardly bear to type this next word) eight years, I'm made to show it to some security guard who has been here for eight weeks before I can get to my desk. They used to be slack about it before 9/11, but after that they got much more strict. Because clearly, having me show a piece of laminated cardboard to get into a small office block in the suburbs of London will stop a terrorist attack.

11:39 a.m. - 2005-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless