girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crying in the girls' room

I hate to cry because of work.

Crying in the toilets, I promised myself ... I say to myself whenever it happens "never again". Because it just means I'm taking things waaay too personally.

I want someone to tell me that I'm right to be upset though.

It's not that I wish it could be Christmas every day, but I was having such a nice time in December, every day, and I wish that could come back.

There are really many more fun things to do in a toilet than cry.

I'd make a list or something, but you know, you probably know better than me. Or not. Maybe you do, but you might not.

Is there any way to be able to drink Champagne as often as you want and retain some sense of personal integrity? Should I even care? It's not as if I've got particularly high ideals. I just (a) don't want to have to smile at people I don't want to have to smile at but feel I ought to smile at because they're paying my bills and (2) I want to be the one getting called and being asked for things instead of calling and asking for things.

I WANT SOMEONE TO TELL ME I'M RIGHT, DAMMIT.

I don't even want to have to explain. I just want to hear I'm right.


11:03 a.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless