girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't understand

So on Tuesday I went for my non-alcoholic drink with the guy who dumped me, and I don't know, it's confusing. Because at one point I listening to him talking and thinking that the only way I must've put up him being quite boring before was because there was sex. But then at other moments I was just fancying him again.

I don't understand fancying him because I sit there and look at him and he's really not attractive in any sense, not even in some vaguely unconventional sense (as I've elaborated previously, balding, short, hairy back, small girlish hands, tiny girlish nose [I like long noses] and bad clothes and shoes), but still, you know ... I want to ... Anyway. But then, yesterday, because he works in a vaguely related industry to what I write about, he sent me a press release he had written and it was so terrible, even worse than the usual rubbish I get sent, that I was just cringing and not fancying him at all.

He wants me to suggest some kind of event to attend to get him out of his "cultural wasteland", and then go to it with him. He's not interested in anything cultural as far as I can make out, he's just one of those people (men?) who pretends to be because someone else is.

I should torture him and take him to see Russian Ark, except that could be torturing myself. Although even though I walked out of the cinema hating it, I kind of want to go and see it again, to see if I can understand it better now that my brother has explained it to me. Russian Ark is the film shot all in one amazing 96-minute take. Actually, it's not even new, it was made in 2001. But it's only just out here. You have probably all seen it already.

Anyway, I don't know what to do or think about that whole thing. I can fancy someone who is unattractive until they write a bad press release? What is that all about. And since when do I start seeing people who write press releases for goodness sake? Those are the people I used to call the Dark Side.




11:29 a.m. - 2003-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless