girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re: my previous entry

This is such a peculiar feeling, being in such close contact with my colleagues. I'm suddenly paranoid that I'm really noisy. Am I slurping my tea? Should I chew gum or will it annoy everyone? Am I blowing my nose too loudly? Cracking the bones in my ankles too much? Swearing under my breath?

It also feels fun and dangerous to be doing this while my boss is so close to where I'm sitting.

I will have to be careful not to up my work quotient.

I went last night to see another flat. The people were really nice -- one from New Zealand and one from Australia, and I don't know. I've never lived in one of those "Aussie/Kiwi" houses, but they did seem really nice. And the guy who lived there had read "The Litte Friend" too, and hadn't liked it.

Ack, they'll probably want someone else anyway. For some spurious reason.



10:31 a.m. - 2003-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless