girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't get me wrong

I know that I'm getting old.

I know this because:

  • I'm going to see The Pretenders tonight

  • I was hoping it was going to be seated and it's not

  • I'm hoping that it doesn't go too late because I'm tired

  • Instead of meeting in a pub before the show, we're going to meeting a restaurant so we can eat

  • I'm thinking that I probably won't drink

    Mind you, on the positive side, it is The Pretenders, so at least I won't be the oldest person there. I mean, Chrissie Hynde at least must be older than me, right?

    I have too much to do this week, and I'm feeling worried about how I'm going to get it done. But at least I've cancelled my rent so it won't go into bastard fuckwitted landlord's account when it shouldn't. I'm looking forward to hearing his excuses for not giving me back my full deposit. There's no way I'm leaving that place without every single penny though, seeing as it's a hundred times cleaner than when I moved in there.

    1:47 p.m. - 2003-04-28

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    jennyj
    pablo
    pollymagoo
    buck88
    expatrica
    discodave
    exhaust
    zeroreverb7
    propeller
    trishtastic
    rue-madame
    starzero
    meepful
    cruel-irony
    heidiann
    division-day
    heelandlass
    purplebanana
    captvfirefly
    mousemilk
    culotte
    terminal5
    atavist
    ottodixless