girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can this really be happening, in this day and age?

The Pretenders were so great, I had a great time, inspite of a phone call from the guy who dumped me on Valentine's Day right before we went in, a phone call that really pissed me off.

Chrissie Hynde is so great and so exactly like you want her to be... still with that bad haircut, hair in her overdone black-eyeliner eyes, looking like a middle-aged single mother who's lived a hard, hard life, not a woman who owns real estate in St John's Wood.

She writes beautiful love songs, and then it's sad, watching her thinking that she's probably written all these songs for all these lovers and the songs are so beautiful and the lovers are all gone.

As for the guy who dumped me on Valentine's Day. Well, he called last week and wanted to go out, and I asked him to help me move because I figure he owes me at least that. And he said yes (on the proviso that he didn't get invited to a party on Friday night and stay out until 4am)... anyway, now his ex-girlfriend, who he told me he was still in love with when he dumped me, is pregnant, I think by someone else, not him, and I don't know the full story, but he's too upset to go out (fair enough) and he's too upset to stay in London on the weekend so he is going away and CAN'T HELP ME MOVE.

I'm really rather pissed off at this.

I ask for one thing, after the way he's treated me, and with me responding in what I consider to be a generous fashion, and he can't even do that.

Mind you, he did sound really really miserable. I wish I could remember all the details, but I was on a bus, then getting off the bus, with David, and he was blathering on about his ex-girlfriend and I'm just thinking: "Yes, but can you help me move??"

He actually had the gall to suggest that I might want to call him in a month or so, once he's done with his mysterious process of "getting his head together" (he was going to do that when he dumped me).

But I think even he sensed that was unlikely to happen.

Anyway... I can't decide whether to kick him when he's down and let him have it in the form of an email politely pointing out all of the fuckwitted things he's done (I'm not able to do it in person), or if I should just forget about it. But then I'll have all those conversations in my head.

Blah.

He's a waste of everything. Including a diary entry and a very nice flat in Putney.

10:32 a.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless