girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The diary entry as a form of procrastination

I'm doing everything possible to avoid the task at hand, which is packing my belongings.

I'm so bad at this that I really oughtn't have to do it.

I hate endings. But today has a beginning as well as an end, so... hey, but I'm not going to make the mistake of getting enthusiastic about it.

I dropped an entire roll of toilet paper in the toilet. And a brand new toothbrush still in the packaging. What a loser.

I couldn't stop writing in my paper journal last night. Four-and-a-half pages of small script. In it, I said: "I am not asking for proof, just a moment of pure unadulterated faith, not blighted by my cynicism, my depression, my self-loathing. A moment of believing that all of this has a meaning, and that I have a place in it."

But this morning, I'll be happy with not dropping anything else in the toilet.

8:50 a.m. - 2003-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless