girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Suck

There's nothing like getting back from holiday to throw the suckiness of Real Life in to relief.

I'm so tired and I have a really really bad head cold, but I'm not even sorry to be at work because I hate where I'm living at the moment and the house is really really cold but I feel weird about putting the heating on and there's never anyone around to ask.

I slept so badly last night, even though I couldn't keep my eyes open during the day. I can't keep my eyes or my nostrils open, so now I'm one of those "mouth breathers". Great.

I had such a great time in New York, and it's not even being back in London that sucks, because I went in to town yesterday and it was really nice.

It's my life.

I've just suddenly realised.

OK, right, I'm very tired and I'm sick, so now's not a good time to think about such things.

But I'm telling you, Universe, I'm starting a list. A list of Things I Want and then Things I Don't Get. Just to prove it to myself.

10:19 a.m. - 2003-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless