girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

homeopath

Ooh, I was in a dreadful mood yesterday. I don't know, it was like I'd turned in to a man or something, completely overreacting to a head cold and a bit of jetlag.

Sorry.

I'm feeling a bit better today.

I'm going to see a homeopath tomorrow. I want her to make everything better, or at least to get rid of the suppurating wounds on my arm. There was a big programme on homeopathy last night saying that it couldn't be proven scientifically (something about the Memory of Water, isn't that poetic). But then people say that it works, so... I don't really care. Apparently they interview you for an hour and a half, so I get to talk about ME! Doctors will begrudgingly give you ten minutes, so I guess it's worth paying just for that.

In other exciting news from my world -- we put the heating on last night, so I don't feel grumpy at my flatmates for being miserly and cold! Yay!

And I can reveal exclusively to my readers who have lost track of what day it is that the weekend begins in mere hours (well, it does for me, anyway).

Do you know what really surprised me about New York? It was so much friendlier than London. Really noticeably so. And people there seem happy, it's so odd. I just thought it would be like a big old grumpy city, which never bothers me, but mostly everyone was really pleasant. And at first we put it down to the tipping, like they're just being nice to you for the tips, but then it wasn't just people who were serving, it was other people too.

I miss being there.

11:06 a.m. - 2003-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless