girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'Sun offers �50,000 for first Big Brother couple to bonk GirlsDontCry

Regular readers of this very diary will (hopefully -- or else you really ought to pay more attention) be aware of my ongoing quest to put rude words in headlines at work.

Today it backfired on me.

Horribly.

It wasn't even my idea to have the word "bonk" in a headline, it was my boss.

But the headline I wrote went in, and a reader has kindly emailed the following:

Sorry for being flippant, but I couldn't help tittering at this headline...

'Sun offers �50,000 for first Big Brother couple to bonk [My name here]'

Thanks for making my day!

See, on the site it came out right, with a line break between "to bonk" and my byline.

But in the html email, that crucial break was gone, making it look like a tabloid newspaper has to bribe a couple with �50,000 to shag me.

Anyway.

I'm not supposed to be writing this, I've got a story about a condom poster to write (seriously, the poster had the words "roger more" on it and some people complained that it would encourge people to "indulge" in casual sex)

2:56 p.m. - 2003-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless