girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put down your gun and your coffee cup

I'm too excited about having a long weekend this weekend because I watched How Clean is Your House? last night, and I'm in love with that woman with the mad blonde hair (Kim) and I'm in love with the other one simply because she's called Aggie (short for Agapantha?), and I want them to come over to my house and put little bags with vinegar soaked toilet paper over my taps to get rid of limescale.

But they probably won't, and that's why I'm excited about having a long weekend, because maybe I will! Although first of all, I'll be descaling the showerhead, and I think I'll have a go at the kettle too, because that upsets me more than having it on the taps (mind you, once you've noticed that its there, it's hard to forget about.)

It was funny that show, too, with the guy sitting there saying "I'm not a dirty person", and there's cat litter all over his kitchen floor and mould growing in things all over the flat.

Yuck.

..........

Douglas Coupland has a new book coming out in summer, and I was just looking at this, and it's interesting, the cover and everything (although maybe it will have a different jacket here. Probably.)

..........

A survey tells us: "More than half of adult American consumers say they would not consider buying a car that didn't include cup holders", while when it comes to those little mirrors on the sun visor, "35 percent of the female respondents said they would change their mind about purchasing a car that didn't have them (compared to only 24 percent of men)".

1:54 p.m. - 2003-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless