girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's OK -- I've got a list

A list is such a comfort isn't it?

Rationally, it's assuming that at some stage or other your head was totally together and capable of making a neat summation of what needs to be done to prevent things falling apart.

But in the middle of a crisis it becomes a bible... everything will be OK if I just follow my to-do list.

Anyway, I'm wondering if I can cross things off my list if I've merely put into action events which will bring it off, or does it really have to be completely finished before I can cross it off?

Next time I'll be more thorough... "Call so-and-so about such-and-such" so I can cross it off while I wait for so-and-so to get back to me.

I mean, I will get this done. I'm just enjoying the last few hours of panic now, really.

..........

Lots of lovely lovely people suggested writers who write about writing, and it's sort of good, because lots of people said interesting things, but it's sort of bad because unfortunately no one said something really easy like "read Eric Hill's 'Spot' series", but instead suggested things like Henry Miller, James Joyce and Thomas Pynchon (why hasn't he written a children's book, eh?)

Well, it's not your fault I'm an intellectual lightweight. Maybe I secretly don't want to read books, just lovely lovely guestbook messages, so thank you for sharing everyone.

..........

Ach, writing a diary entry was definitely not on my to do list. Damn.

12:54 p.m. - 2003-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless