girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm just saying

Hey mum ... you know when you asked me what I was wearing to the Christening and I said I don't know, and I said "gee, are we supposed to go and buy something new?", what I was really saying was "there's no fucking way in hell that I'm buying something to wear to church to see a two-and-a-half-year-old have water splashed on his head". And when I said "I don't really see why I should dress based on what my brother's mother-in-law will be wearing", what I was really saying was "I don't give a shit what you all think".

Hey, brother ... you know how you're inviting everyone to a party on Friday night so that they can "get to know everyone for the party on Saturday night", well some people already know enough people, and aren't particularly interested in standing around chit chatting with the parents of your daughter's school friends two nights in a row; and some people have better things to do on the weekend than spend it entirely at events surrounding your son's Christening; and some people don't technically have anything better to do, but just want to sit around the house and do nothing.

Hey, all you couples out there ... how do you think we unfortunate, suffering single women get home all of those times we don't have you to worry about us? And what exactly are you going to do if we don't call you when we get home? Call the police? Come looking for us? So, you know, why don't you just quit with the fake concern, get over feeling guilty and go back to being smug.

Hey, dad ... you know, if you just bought underpants that fit you, you probably wouldn't have to keep adjusting them like that.

I'm just saying.

10:41 a.m. - 2003-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless