girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend

I got stuff from Amazon today, stuff I didn't need at all, and I think I've said this before, but when you get stuff from Amazon even though you've paid for it yourself, it still feels like a present.

Maybe I should get them to gift wrap it next time.

Since none of you can ever seem to be bothered to stalk me, I'll tell you that I'm going tonight to the Tate Modern to meet two old friends, Andrew and Barry, and maybe then after that to The Anchor, although hopefully not. I sort of hate that pub. And the George, I hate the George, I feel depressed when I go to the George -- you know, the one at London Bridge, where supposedly Shakespeare and Dickens drank (not together, I suppose) and which periodically gets filled with a coachload of tourists, having a half in a Real English Pub before being coached somewhere else. I don't know why my friends like that place.

I should probably go and see some of the collection at the Tate, because it looks really good, and because if I don't then I think I'll have been to the bar more than to the gallery, and that is not good.

Tomorrow I may or may not be having my first pie and mash experience. Well, I used to live on a street with an pie and mash shop, but it always closed early, before 5pm, and it didn't smell so good walking by.

If I don't, then it's a pub crawl and Karaoke. Some friends of friends who are very nice are off on their World Voyage -- South America, South-East Asia, Australia, New Zealand and all that. They're nice, from Ireland. I'm thinking I can probably do without pie and mash and a pub crawl.

So -- a good weekend, I hope. And no boss today, so it's sort of a three-day weekend. I hope yours is grand also.

3:26 p.m. - 2003-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless