girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:

Warfare. What's that all about then? I mean, it just doesn't make any sense. It's like: I covet your land/oil/loathe your political system. So, I'm going to get your land/oil/change your political system by ... killing more young men than you do.

- So, let's get this straight: you'll kill more young, not to mention potentially handsome men than me, and then that makes YOU the winner?

- Yep.

- More young, not to mention potentially handsome, possibly talented and perhaps, although it's unlikely, nice young men are no longer existing, and that makes YOU the winner?

- That's right.

- And you're not willing to settle this over a game of Scrabble?

The world can be really confusing, and don't even get me started on bank accounts and imaginary money.

Unrelatedly, I used to be a definite Cat Person and love all cats, but after spending a weekend with my friend, her baby and her two cats, I feel as though I never want to go near another one again ever. I mean I think I've actually developed an allergy. Worst moment: by myself, holding the baby, sporting a fetching patch of baby vomit on my left shoulder with both cats trying to sit on my knee and giving all three an advanced lesson in the finer points of Anglo-Australian swearing.

Now I'm home again, hurrah, but I have phantom baby crying syndrome, boo, where every sound of a certain pitch appears to be a crying baby. Actually, maybe there really IS a baby crying on TV...

Uh, you know the word idiolect? Well, is there an equivalent for punctuation: because the colon just seems to have made its way into my punctuation idiolect and I don't really know why.

8:15 p.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless