girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baklava and sudoku

I managed about a week without eating any baklava, which is good seeing as I'm surrounded by the stuff (if only they would make things with bricks and not baklava) and I've been mainlining it these last few weeks. And two whole definite and clearly defined 24-hour periods without a sip of alcohol passing my full yet delicate lips. Although I've been wishing I kept a secret bottle of whisky in my drawer with the day I'm having. But it ain't there.

My other current addiction is *hanging my head shamefully* sudoku. Or Sudoku, or, if you are a Times reader, which I am not, Su Doku. I don't think I've managed a day without doing one since I started a couple of weeks ago. Wait, email records show that I attempted my first puzzle during my lunch break on May 11. Wow, though, I've been getting a bit smug at it and now I've just fucked up the "quick" puzzle in the Independent, and I was using a pen. Worst day ever.

Ugh, look, someone here claims to be a "math's buff" (obviously not a grammar buff), but sudoku isn't about maths. It's not! Fools.

1:04 p.m. - 2005-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless