girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going abroad

There aren't many weeks in your life when Barbra Streisand releases a new album AND you get to go to New York for work. Even better, the New York trip lasts for six days, but due to someone in New York's inability to write down proper dates, it seems that I will only have to do work for two of those days. And no one seems to have noticed, hurrah!

As if that didn't make this week brilliant, add in the fact that I didn't have to pay for two out of three of my bus rides yesterday. Truly the sun is shining down on me (only in a metaphorical way as I type this, because I am inside).

Actually, at the moment I'm probably just as excited about not having to get out of bed really early tomorrow as I am about my trip. But only until I think about having cocktails with him, hurrah!

2:55 p.m. - 2005-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless