girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mind how you go

Yesterday I lost one of the bottles of Champagne that was sent to the office for Christmas, as well as the Christmas pudding rubbish bags (trash sacks). But today I've scored a pair of white socks and an Amnesty International 'protect the human' badge (value �2), so I can't complain. Can I?

I can't quite believe my ears, but did someone in my office just say "if you want me to have a goose at it..."? Is that the new, young, fashionable way of saying "have a gander"? I'm not sure it will catch on.

Oh, but I think everyone should start saying "mind how you go", because that's a nice thing to say and I realised when I heard someone say it the other day that it's going to die out unless we all start saying it. Mind how you go.

11:23 a.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless