girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update

OK, since the last time I updated, I have spotted the following famous people. John Hurt and Richard Herring, both for the second time (not together). Also Delroy Lindo, Hanif Kureishi, Sinead Cusack and Louis Walsh (also, not together). Although the John Hurt/Sinead Cusack and Richard Herring/Hanif Kureishi spots were very close in timing.

I only think that it's interesting I feel the need to record such things. I don't know why. Maybe so I can really, definitely know that I'm not still growing up in a suburb of Sydney in the 1980s. I feel like I should probably say that I'm never going to do it again, but I will want to, so I won't say that.

I went to see the 1967 version of In Cold Blood and slept through a bit of it. I've been to a gastropub and I've been dancing and I've had a big fringe cut in to my hair. I've had my last hangover until sometime in mid-April. I bought new earrings and tights. I didn't bake anything on the weekend but I did make a tomato and bacon pasta sauce with vodka (it would have been perfect if I'd added a chilli, but I will have to do that next time). I've booked a plane ticket to Venice in the summer. I've daydreamed of getting on the 176 bus to Penge instead of staying on my bus and going to work. I haven't cried. I may or may not have changed.

Here's what I wrote when I turned on the Winter Olympics by mistake last week, when University Challenge should have been on (it was some kind of ice skating event): Argh, what in the world is "serpentine footwork"? SNAKES DON'T HAVE FEET. Also: synchronised twizzle?

3:10 p.m. - 2006-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless