girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

32

It's my birthday and I'm 32 years old today, and I don't even care, it's so nothing anymore, I can't even be bothered to be not able to believe that I'm "so old". I mean really, who cares?

I woke up dreaming of war and at some point I'd bitten a hole in my lip, but I don't know when or why. The last night of my 32nd year on the planet I spent watching University Challenge with my flatmates, and then my favourite episode of The Simpsons, one that makes the hairs on my arms stand on end for thinking about its genius. The one where Maggie goes to the Ayn Rand School for Tots and Marge is in the musical version of A Streetcar Named Desire. It's so unbelievably clever and funny.

Also, I plucked out my chin hair. That's something I don't like having to do.

My first birthday greeting of the day was an automated email from Xfm, a radio station I have never listened to. And really, who thinks that it's a good idea to send out automatic birthday emails? "Wow, I'm so happy that a database fulfilled its function and generated this automatic message".

My boss was absolutely, utterly disgusted when I pointed out rather obviously that, given his name, William Shatner was the ideal person to promote All-Bran. Which is exactly what William Shatner is doing. Although evidently the ads don't actually make any shit jokes, and that seems like a wasted opportunity to me.

10:19 a.m. - 2004-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless