girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3.5

The number that was the cause of my tears yesterday: 3.5.

three point five

Doesn't seem like a number that would have really changed the world that much. But maybe it did.

I'm not so much in the mood for this today, but I've been determined that I will carry on, no matter what, until at least I no longer wish to carry on.

I do want to choose to be good. But. Good people must be perverted. Because you know, goodness just has to be its own reward, you can't get praised for it.

It has to be its own reward, along with the vague hope that the big Karma Accountant wasn't taking industrial action everytime you chose to do the right thing, and that somehow being good was worth it.

Crap, this is bullshit, there are people hovering around me. I wanted to say thank you to zeroreverb7, cruel-irony, heidiann and pandionna for making my dreams come true yesterday. And sorry to inkedgal for the exact opposite of what she's asked everyone to do in her diary. What can I say, today I caught myself saying "crumbs" because I didn't want to blaspheme so much.

Yeah.

Sorry.




2:01 p.m. - 2003-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless