girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cough

I'm coughing like an old man on sixty-a-day and my usually nice colleague is making pointed comments about tuberculosis and how he'll start wearing a white mask to work. Meanwhile my attention-seeking boss is half-heartedly coughing away in an attempt to pretend he's as ill as I am.

He's not though.

I'm hating him right now because he gave himself a column to write which is just all about him buying things, and his friends buying things, and his friends ringing him up and saying "tomato plants" and all the fucking PHILISTINES who work in SALES AND MARKETING are telling him how FUNNY it is.

I had to write a stupid fucking BRAND NEWS column, and none of those fuckers ever mentioned it. What's not funny about this? From the "I wouldn't want to be working at that refund desk" file, Ann Summers [UK sex shop chain] announced it is recalling 150,000 of its best-selling Rampant Rabbit vibrators."

Do you think anyone mentioned that? Pearls before swine, I tell you.

11:47 a.m. - 2002-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless