girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Action

So, I was on the bus again.

I knew I wanted to write about this straightaway. Even though I wasn't going to go online.

I was heading home, some teenage girls got up to get off the bus. One of them left a bag behind, and I looked at it for what seemed like a long few seconds. I know other people were looking at it too.

Then I called out, too quietly I know, "wait wait!", and they didn't turn around. But I got the bag and I ran to the bus door and gave it to the girl.

So.

Maybe, just maybe, somewhere out there in the big accounting department in the sky, is a balanced book. A list where the pros just got one step closer to being as long as the cons. A debt that has been cancelled out. A slate wiped clean.

Just maybe.

And the music playing on my Walkman at that precise moment: "I just want to celebrate" by Rare Earth. I don't know what that means, it just was.

5:41 p.m. - 2002-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless