girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

meet people, get in adventures

Someone, someone, tell me, because I do really actually want to know.

How do you have adventures.

I want to have adventures.

VINCENT:So if you're quitting the life, what'll you do?

JULES: That's what I've been sitting here contemplating. First, I'm gonna deliver this case to Marsellus. Then, basically, I'm gonna walk the earth.

VINCENT:What do you mean, walk the earth?

JULES:You know, like Caine in "KUNG FU." Just walk from town to town, meet people, get in adventures.

VINCENT:How long do you intend to walk the earth?

JULES: Until God puts me where he want me to be.

VINCENT: What if he never does?

JULES: If it takes forever, I'll wait forever.

I just don't think that women walk the earth though. But I want adventures. Someone tell me, how do you have adventures?

..........

From my unadventurous life... I have been bringing my lunch this week, today it's two slices of tortilla (that's the Spanish one, with potato and egg, not the Mexican one with corn). I made fried rice too. And I want to try Red Velvet Cake, but I've never seen it anywhere here. I don't know if I can make it though, it sounds like a lot of things to buy that I won't use again.

No, but I mean, I do actually want adventures.

I bet it's this whole "if you have to ask" scenario, I bet that's the deal with adventures. Fuck.

11:04 a.m. - 2003-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless