girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diarist in exclamation mark rant shock - again!

Are exclamation marks contagious? I just emailed someone who uses them excessively (even though she should know better) and I realised I'd ended two paragraphs with them!

Two!!

I don't know, I'm sort of waging a half-hearted campaign to reclaim them for responsible people. I mean, I know that some people would rather die than use an exclamation point, but I just think that it's gone too far the other way now.

Mmm. An exclamation point gone too far the other way. �snort!

I know, I've ranted about this before.

..........

I say that nothing interesting happens, but yesterday I walked past a man holding out a sign that read: "The English police have had me under surveillance since 1990".

He didn't just have it on his person, he was actively displaying it.

Also, my friend attends meetings of one of those multinational weightloss corporations and she said that when she lost a stone she got to wear a tiara and a feather boa for the duration of a meeting, and I don't know, she said it like it was a good thing, and I guess that's just how those people can twist your mind, because if anything would make me want to eat a chocolate cake filled with chocolate bars and deep fried, it would be the threat of being forced to sit in a tiara and feather boa for an hour listening to people talk about how to make low-fat tuna mornay. Good God!

Unless maybe it was was a real tiara with real diamonds. And I could take it home.

And also, I'm not a technical person or nothing, but, like, would it be really hard for my work to have some kind of a filter that stops emails with the words "cock" and "cum" in the subject from landing in my inbox?

10:54 a.m. - 2003-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless