girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Akimbo

I think it's really exciting that Alastair Campbell will be facing questions over the "dodgy dossier", but sadly, as they were saying on the radio this morning, he's really so used to facing questions from people who ask them all the time (i.e. journalists) that facing a committee of MPs is probably a walk in the park. Alastair Campbell said after the last time he faced such an ordeal that he would've done a better job if he'd questioned himself.

But who knows, maybe they'll get him squirming. I hope so.

Mind you, I don't really hate Alastair Campbell, because an editor I used to work for, and who was the worst boss ever, went up to him and said: "Alastair, my name is So-and-So and I'm the editor of Such-and-Such," and Alastair Campbell said: "Fuck off."

Hurrah!

I'm thrilled to report that in the database of the site I work for, if you do a search on the word "akimbo", then every story that comes up was written by ME! Yay!

I've got a copy of Jennifer Government to review, and I wish I could remember whose diary I was reading about that in. I'm under pressure now, last time I had a book to "review" I just couldn't bear to read it (although it was a good instinct, as I later saw that book, which was a self-help book in which you were encouraged to improve yourself by treating yourself as if it were a product to be marketed, remaindered).





8:47 a.m. - 2003-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless