girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Early morning, April four

Wow, it's the fourth of the fourth and it's 3:33pm and I totally didn't plan that.

I always remember that April 4 was the day that Martin Luther King was assassinated, from that U2 song. "In The Name of Love". Except apparently they steal a day from him in the lyrics. They say "early morning April 4, shot rings out in the Memphis sky". And I think I heard that he was really shot in the late afternoon or evening. So it's more poetic, but I guess that that day would be important to him.

All of this is complete hearsay of course, and now you know that my history of the United States is garnered from the lyrics of an Irish rock band.

..........

I took the Fascist or Hippie survey, with the results of

  • Economic Left/Right: -3.38
  • Authoritarian/Libertarian: -6.62

    telling me that I'm a complete fascist compared to zeroreverb7 and seastreet, but I guess not that much of a fascist compared to... uh, I don't know. Someone else who hasn't taken the survey.

    3:33 p.m. - 2003-04-04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    jennyj
    pablo
    pollymagoo
    buck88
    expatrica
    discodave
    exhaust
    zeroreverb7
    propeller
    trishtastic
    rue-madame
    starzero
    meepful
    cruel-irony
    heidiann
    division-day
    heelandlass
    purplebanana
    captvfirefly
    mousemilk
    culotte
    terminal5
    atavist
    ottodixless