girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bonjour, ca va? Touche pas mon pote!

Bonjour! C'est Bastille day. Je ne sais pas comment est-ce qu'on dit "Bastille day"* en Francais. "Le Jour de la Bastille"?

Whatever. I'll tell you this. I was surprised to find out the first time I went to France that there is no Bastille, as in the prison. I mean, sure, I guess you knew that after they stormed it and burned it and whatnot, there was no Bastille after that, but I was surprised, OK?

We should all have une Religieuse to celebrate, and after that we can work out who is first against the wall, come the Revolution (Nana M00N gets my vote).

*apparently they call it fete du 14 juillet. Which, incidentally, is the bus I was waiting for for over an hour last night!

1:11 a.m. - 2003-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless