girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blown out

My Amazon stuff arrived already, and I didn't pay for the postage, isn't that neat.

I can't open it because I ordered a Barbra Streisand CD and I don't want people to know.

But I really want to open it.

It was exciting post day at work, because I also got sent a free DVD, a Bruce Lee movie. Only I don't have a DVD player (I still think it's strange when people say they're going to get a takeaway and rent a DVD instead of a video). Anyway, my boss practically demanded the DVD off of me, and I don't believe he even thanked me for giving away my free (if useless) booty.

I think I'm really ANGRY at the person I was seeing who dumped me, because, quite frankly, I was the one who was slumming it in that relationship. And I mean, how can he seriously think that there is someone in the world better than me? It's inconceivable.

I made him roast chicken. And curry, and more than one pretty impressive breakfast. And he said he learned things, when he dumped me, and I had to point out that I'd learned nothing. Although I realised later that wasn't strictly true, I learned what I was missing in not having any pay-TV services.

Anyway, apart from occassional, ill-conceived notions of sending him some sort of an email (and I'm not going to actually do it), I'm not really thinking on it that much. Except of course that I want him to realise how WRONG he was, and want me back, so I can say "no".

Aaaah, but it's not going to happen and it doesn't matter anyway.

Now you know what an ego I have AND how I'm bad because I want to make someone else feel bad.

I've been blown out by friends for tonight, and for tomorrow night, and I blew out my friend on Monday night because I was feeling sick, and with no plans for the weekend, there is no chance for me to go on a big blow out before my time of sackcloth and ashes starts on Wednesday. Oh, and Tuesday night, my friend has cancelled me on Tuesday night too.

***LATE BREAKING NEWSFLASH***

I wrote Interpubic instead of Interpublic, and then I wrote PUBA instead of BUPA. Ha ha! how I amuse myself!




11:22 a.m. - 2003-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless