girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From the British Museum.

I wasn't going to post, but you know, this time last week I saw the most incredible thing.

I was walking through the British Museum, and... well, the British Museum is a bit bewildering to me.

There is so much stuff there, and unless you really know what you're looking for, then it's all a bit overwhelming.

I'd been specifically to see an installation that is nothing archaeological (yeah, I had to look it up, so shoot me), and I was in the Reading Room there which is so beautiful. Even when it's full of dumbass tourists having their picture taken.

Anyway, then I was walking around hoping that fate would take me to the Magna Carta, which may or may not even be in the museum.

I was walking through one of the rooms full of plunder from the pyramids, and I was thinking to myself... please let me see something amazing. Then I saw it.

The Biggest Arse In The World.

It was phenomenal. I have never seen anyting like it. (I'm aware that this entry may make people hate me, but what the fuck... it was a special moment in my life and I want to record it for posterity. Posteriority... ho ho).

I think that if you had a two-metre long piece of string, you would have struggled to get it around this woman's hips. I just wanted to follow her around. It's hard to describe the effect such an arse can have on me. I become entranced. Amazed. I start wondering how the hell she fit it on an aeroplane seat. Even a first class one!

Well, that's it really. The moral of the story: prayers can be answered!

I do hope you all have a lovely lovely weekend.






2:47 p.m. - 2002-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless