girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How brown socks came close to ruining my day, but were defeated because of Diaryland.

I feel starved and not hungry at all.

Oh, good Lord, that sounds like a reject Alannis Morissette lyric. All apologies. Let's start again, shall we?

Hi.

How are you?

Good. Great, that's just grand.

I'm busy busy at work. Not too busy to just pause for a second and consider that there are lots of place names in the UK (England? or is it beyond just England?) that feature the word "ham". Like Fakenham, West Ham, and ... I don't know, is there a place just called Ham? Or am I getting confused with Hay?

Who could say.

I was in the process of sort of hating myself (partly because I'm wearing brown socks), and then I remembered reading this, so I was saying to myself "thought arising", even though I didn't really know what it meant. But then it suddenly meant something, and it also made me smile. So I'm grateful. I love her diary, it's quite new for me. I might throw away the brown socks though.

It's taken me all morning to catch up reading diaries, and you know, I thought I'd just share a couple with you. Because I feel like it. I sort of think of them like the gonzo diarists, if that makes sense.

There's this kookiness, and the odd lame joke thrown in (but look at it this way, he was doing pirates waaay before the pirate movie came out).

Despite share a name with an ex of mine, how can you not be impressed by a diary that quotes extensively from Men Without Hats. Well, probably quite easily, to answer my own question, but it impresses me, OK?

Leon McPhelps is fast on his way to becoming a DiaryLand legend, so you know, get in early or something (this one made me laugh the most).

Well there you go. My head feels ever so odd today, and I don't know if my computer screen really is moving up and down, or if it just appears to me to be moving up and down. If anyone knows, or can give me a way of figuring it out, let me know, thank you very much in advance for your assistance, yours sincerely etc..

11:46 a.m. - 2003-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless