girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I see Buffalo Soldiers and Richard Bacon

I saw Buffalo Soldiers last night, and it was really a good movie, I really liked it, it was funny, dark, and in that whole tradition of dark war comedies. Well, you couldn't help thinking of Catch 22 and Mash, and I know that's what the reviews were saying about it, but it's impossible not to think that when you watch it.

The cinema was mostly full of men. Although some women coming out after me were saying how Joaquin Phoenix was cute or whatever. I normally try to get to the movies earlier in the day, to avoid the riff raff, you know. Because I hate being in a crowded cinema, I hate it when people sit near me in the cinema, and I just hate having to hear other people's inane comments about what's going on and stuff. I mean, I guess I just hate other people, when it comes to being in a cinema.

Before that, I was at the homeopath, who sort of advised me against giving up alcohol. Weird, no? She said that life was about having a choice, so I should have a choice to drink. She's going to see the Dalai Lama in Paris in October. So I guess she's a Buddhist, right? Or do people just go and see him? But then she said it was six days of learning, so that's pretty serious.

There are four noble truths, but a hell of a lot more ignoble ones. Like ... I've got a hair growing on my chin. Yuck.

I saw Richard Bacon in Covent Garden, he was on his phone, and he's too busy to do a Sky programme every Tuesday and Friday, so don't ask him, OK.

10:46 a.m. - 2003-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless