girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't like change.

It says in the paper today that they're going to get rid of a lot of London's double-decker buses and replace them with those bendy buses.

They argue that bendy buses can fit a lot more people (because there aren't many seats, so everyone stands up), and are quicker. They say that people will just have to get over their attachment to double-decker buses, and get used to it.

But I think it would be too sad if they got rid of the double-decker buses.

I love them. Even though I've lived here for seven years, I still always go upstairs and I try and sit up the front.

Going on the bus is probably the closest I ever get to meditating, I find it so relaxing. Once I'm there, I don't read or anything. I sit and look, look at things I must have seen a thousand times before, and I never want to arrive.

Bus people are nicer than train people too. People who always take the underground are just focused on getting there, and tend to be impatient, pushy, huffy and bad tempered.

But the people who go on buses are different. There's so much less certainty with a bus; you have to have more faith that you will ever get where you're going, but know that you'll have a better time getting there.

I don't like change.

12:07 p.m. - 2002-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless