girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wicked words every day

It's not good when you've got the song "Karma Chameleon" in your head, and it's even worse when you're relating it to someone, in a kind of sentimental way.

It's D's fault for talking about it last night and saying it was not a good song thus forcing me to listen to it when I got home. (By the way, I keep hearing that Boy George's autobiography "Take it like a man" is really good.)

Actually, even though that last point was in ( ) and therefore shouldn't really be taken as the starting point for the next thing I write about, can I just say that when I worked in a bookshop I really used to hate people who didn't know the difference between an autobiography and a biography.

I also hated people who said (and boy, you heard this every single day) "I don't know what the book's called, but it has a white/blue/green cover".

I especially hated people coming up and saying "where's M?", like in the fiction section, the authors starting with M. I always wanted to turn around to someone else in the shop and say: "Andrew, have we heard anything about alphabetical order being switched around today? Had a fax from head office saying that they have moved M in the alphabet? Or is it still between L and N, where it was yesterday?"

But I never did say that. I'M TOO NICE. And I scare easily.

It's really ever so kind of you to let me share that with you.

It's Friday. Isn't that great? And I just made a lunch date, isn't that great too? And I'm going to go out on the weekend, which is also kind of great. I'm feeling kind of good then.





10:43 a.m. - 2003-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless