girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cherry

I just had a second bite of the cherry. And it was delicious, thank you for asking.

A kind advertising agency has sent me a can containing the "genuine breath" of a Japanese Olympic gold-medal winning athlete that promises to deliver "instant glory". I wonder if I could sell it on eBay? Or is that really foolish when I could just keep the glory all to myself.

It's hard to decide if today is a good day or not. On the plus side, I got a copy of Smash Hits for free. On the downside I answered a telephone and the person on the other end asked me if I was "Meester Gordon". Sigh... My meeting I thought was in Soho Square, the heart of the current Football Association drama is actually near Great Portland Street, which is really very boring.

But I'm seeing lovely, lovely people this evening and I've no work tomorrow, and surely that makes it a good day, no?

2:30 p.m. - 2004-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless