girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clementine

If I ever eat weird meat, then it's usually OK, but you can then usually see why chicken and steak are so popular. Like reindeer or kangaroo, or (although I've never tried it) crocodile. You think... OK, I've tried it, but I see why chicken really took off.

I just drank clementine juice, and I'm seeing why orange juice is really very popular.

Today I discovered the existence of something called the Worldwide Database of Happiness. I could give you the URL, but I think it's one of those things that you should just be happy knowing that it exists, without having to actually look at it.

I'm developing lame post-smoking cough. Unfortunately what I'm coughing up isn't sort of tar stained (or nicotine stained or tobacco stained or whatever makes it brown).

I just got turned down for a loan. A loan to pay off my debt. A loan that would have put me in debt to pay off my debt. I'm trying not to take it personally, these things work on very odd criteria. For example, if you can prove that you categorically do not need a loan, then you will get one. If you need a loan, then obviously you won't qualify. Of course, it's probably all to do with the fact that I don't live with a man. Because men are so reliable.

Oh well, it turned out that my initial calculations about how much money the loan would save me were completely off anyway. Still. It would have been nice to hear "yes".





1:47 p.m. - 2002-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless