girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miss Scarlett in the billiard room with Mrs White

What is the world coming to when you scour the cinemas of London, this huge and wonderful city, and there isn't one single movie you want to see? I've been on such a good run of films too (The Return, Spider-Man 2, Before Sunset and Fahrenheit 9/11) and then suddenly nothing.

Speaking of nothing, as there was nothing to do last night after we'd watched University Challenge, I played a board game with my flatmates. Cluedo. Only out of three games we managed to get it all wrong twice, in that we had two rooms and no weapon, or two murderers and no room (not that it stopped me from guessing both times of course). And I don't know, does the way we play board games tell us anything about the way we live our lives? I'm positively daring when it comes to board games, although, last night I was positively daring and completely wrong. So, at least in terms of the outcome, I guess it says something. I'm not really daring at all in the way I live though.

Yesterday, I bought a pair of corduroy trousers and when I got them home I looked at the fabric composition and I just don't think that the fabric of kings should have such a high polyester content, certainly not above 60%. For the record, I would like to point out that the corduroy is of a fine nature. I only say this because one of my friends is completely biased against jumbo cords, and in case anyone else who reads this feels the same way, then you won't have to stop reading because these cords are fine fine fine.

Does 10-4 mean "yes"? Because someone at work whom I've asked to do something has said "10-4" as their answer. And even though I watched Smokey And The Bandit on the weekend and they said it quite a lot, I'm still not sure what it means. I mean, I thought it meant "emergency", because when I was 14 years and nine months old and got my first job at McDonald's, if someone very attractive was at your cash register then you would have to inform the rest of the crew that you had a 10-4 situation. So it's very confusing. And I probably mis-remembered the numbers because that's what I do.

10:42 a.m. - 2004-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless