girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer fashion report

I'm not sure, but I'm thinking that I saw a nice-looking young man wearing a shirt that said "Gone Fisting" this afternoon.

But it could've been my eyes deceiving me, because it's happened before.

It's not really an afternoon sort of a T-shirt, I'd have thought.

I definitely did see a man with an elaborate combover and suit trousers on with sandals, and ... yuck. It made me suddenly think that socks and sandals weren't that bad. And honestly, when is Jean-Paul Gaultier going to start sending male models down the catwalk with combovers? That look is so ripe for a comeback, but someone better do it before irony goes out of fashion again. Or is it out of fashion already?

I wish I'd not seen the man who was definitely 70-plus wearing a shirt with the buttons open to his navel, for reasons that no one needs explaining.




10:37 p.m. - 2003-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless