girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Imagine if Corey Feldman googled himself and found this page, OMG!

I know that there are no co-incidences, but I already had the song "Dream a Little Dream" in my head when I co-incidentally started looking up Corey Feldman on IMDB (why? I don't know. I can tell you, however, that he's 5'3" tall). Anyway, Corey Feldman starred in a film called "Dream a Little Dream", not to mention the sequel, which is reviewed here (and if you never clicked on one of my links before and are never going to again, please just read that because it's funny. No! Read this).

Oh my, writing about Corey Feldman. This must be what is referred to in the addiction industry as "rock bottom".

..........

Back at the "ranch" that is the three-bedroom terraced house in which I reside, The Farmer, who is the boyfriend of the sister of my flatmate Ange, is proving to be a fine specimen of manhood.

I mean, he's a nice guy and all, but he's really from another age when it comes to being enlightened about the fairer sex. He refers to his girlfriend almost exclusively as "girlie" and he usually only has reason to refer to her when he's saying "can you get me a beer?" (she usually obliges).

On the occasions that he's able to upright himself and get to the fridge under his own steam, he's been known to offer The Straightest Gay Man In The World (my other flatmate) a beer, but not me (I think I've complained about that already).

Isn't that weird?

AND! He was being introduced to the joy that is a PlayStation 2 on the weekend, and spent most of his time playing "Grand Theft Auto: Vice City" chuckling over beating women to death (including one he killed by kicking her to death in the crotch).

Nice.

And I think I complained about this before as well, but he's sleeping in Ange's room and continually makes jokes about how he might accidentally get in to Ange's bed. Which once is OK, (well it's not, but it's tolerable) but the 10th time when his girlfriend and Ange are rolling their eyes and I'm trying to do some aural equivalent of looking away, it's a bit much.

AND AND AND! He was watching "Fight Club" sprawled on the floor yesterday with his HAND DOWN HIS PANTS.

But he leaves today.

Watch out though, he's travelling around Britain next.

11:00 a.m. - 2003-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless