girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interesting...

So, my heartfelt diatribe against the tyranny of women's magazines inspired not a single comment, while two people were moved to say something on the subject of crinkle-cut chips. Interesting *making a note on my clipboard*

..........

I've spent the morning working hard researching methods of travelling from London to Berlin. And gee, flights are so much cheaper, the only cheaper way I could get there is to get a coach, which takes hours and hours and hours, and only costs a couple of quid less. At least if I can get a seat on this airline (probably well dodgy, but hey, it's not Ryanair. I hate them.) Getting a train costs so much more. But I can't quite bring myself to fill in the credit card details and say to my boss "can I have this day off". But, wow, Berlin. I really want to go. This airfare is about �53. It's �78.

NEWS IN BRIEF

  • Someone in my office smells really bad today
  • I've had a prayer answered, it was really fast too. Because I heard about the missing girl on the radio and I prayed that she would be found, and then 20 minutes later, she's alive and well
  • I should really be working
  • My life would be much better if I didn't sit in front of the colour printer that I DON'T EVEN USE and that PEOPLE ASK ME ABOUT



    11:33 a.m. - 2003-07-08

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    jennyj
    pablo
    pollymagoo
    buck88
    expatrica
    discodave
    exhaust
    zeroreverb7
    propeller
    trishtastic
    rue-madame
    starzero
    meepful
    cruel-irony
    heidiann
    division-day
    heelandlass
    purplebanana
    captvfirefly
    mousemilk
    culotte
    terminal5
    atavist
    ottodixless