girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crumpeted

According to Ofcom, the body that regulates British broadcasting with a so-called "light touch", the phrase "Jesus fucking Christ" is unacceptable for broadcast, but "Jesus shitting Christ" is OK.

I guess that means "Jesus cunting Christ" is out.

Oh dear, I usually try not to blaspheme at all and I don't know, should I write that with asterisks? I wonder if actors go to hell if they've blasphemed in a role. I hope that people who take photographs in cathedrals do, and that there is an especially hot place for them.

I heard tell of the word "crumpet" being used as a verb on the weekend! But Ofcom has nothing to say about that. It does sound really good though because crumpet is a lovely word but very much limited in the way it can be used, so if it's also a secret verb that we don't know about that would be really super. "Sorry, I'll be late because I've not yet crumpeted."

12:16 p.m. - 2004-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless