girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money's too tight to mention

Every month, or whatever irregular time period it is that I'm brave enough to check out one of my own bank statements, I'm convinced that my cards must have been cloned and that someone must've been spending money without me knowing. And every month it turns out that it was just me.

But today, in a fit of responsibility and being in charge of my life, woo! Go Me!, I rang up the bank to question a mysterious �200 payment from December 3, thinking it was definitely a mistake and that I would be repaid �200. But the bank kindly informed me that the payment was from 2003. A whole year ago! I guess I shouldn't wait so long to open the statements. And get someone to remind me what year it is. Oh dear.

2:44 p.m. - 2005-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless