girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've got a wonderful feeling

I won't be able to look at the fingernail on the forefinger on my left hand for about three weeks owing to a slight mishap with a very sharp knife. If I said anymore I'd probably pass out, and so would you.

I went to the movies/pictures/cinema to see a movie/picture/film last night. And I invited friends, after everyone was saying they never go to the movies/pictures/cinema and I go all the time by myself.

It was fun to have someone to discuss it with after. We saw Young Adam, after several people said it was their film of the year. And it was a great film. After that we drank some very strong beer and then I had a glass of Frangelico. I could taste phantom hazlenut taste all morning but it's gone now.

This morning was the most horrible morning on record, and my head plays a cruel trick, it always does this, of making the song "Oh what a beautiful morning" go in my head when it's really the most awful morning ever. There I was in the pouring rain and just when I got to the line "everything's going my way" there was a big gust of wind and my umbella hit me in the head. I was swearing and laughing at the same time.

I don't normally indulge in quizzes, but Degrassi was one of my favourite shows (thanks to Propeller for the link)

You're ugly, with a bad Canadian accent. But when you have on those tight jeans, RAWRRRR
Wheels

What character on Degrassi are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

1:59 p.m. - 2004-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless